Qeiyafa Update #2 – Two Things You May Want to Know

This excavation week has come to a close. Lots of hard, dirty, sweaty, rewarding, and enriching work. Here are some tidbits for the future:

1. This may be the last dig season here. Due to hard work over the past 3 weeks, this year’s team has pretty much resolved the remaining research questions for the Qeiyafa expedition. If this turns out to be the last season, the excavators have already decided on the next site they hope to excavate. Permits must first be obtained, so I’m not at liberty to post this information yet. I will say, however, that the new possibility is an exciting one.

2. We found another Early Iron Age inscription. Can’t say more than this right now.

🙂

6 thoughts on “Qeiyafa Update #2 – Two Things You May Want to Know

Add yours

  1. I wish I could say more, but the Qeiyafa staff would ban me for life. I don’t know how it will come out in the end, so it’s probably healthy to lower expectations a bit for now. I can definitely state that the juglet mentioned a couple of posts back is unrelated to the new inscription. They were found in different areas.

    It would be great to find a little “writing room” along the lines of Qumran. If that happened, this would likely *not* be the last season at Qeiyafa. 🙂

  2. Hey there just wanted to give you a quick heads up.
    The text in your article seem to be running off the screen in
    Opera. I’m not sure if this is a formatting issue or something to do with internet browser compatibility but I figured I’d post to
    let you know. The style and design look great though! Hope you get the problem fixed soon.
    Many thanks

    1. It must be something with the WordPress template. This is the first I’ve heard about this kind of issue so I’ll get in touch with the host. Glad you enjoy the blog, and thanks for commenting.

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑